Due to a private event, this weekend, Sunday, March 24, the last tour at Fairlawn Mansion will be at 2:00pm.
Victorian House Museum
906 East 2nd Street, Superior, WI
All tours depart from the gift shop at the top of the hour.
Private events can cancel public tours, calling ahead is recommended.
Seniors (62+) $8.00
College Students $8.00
Students (6-17) $5.00
Children 5 and under FREE
Mid-May thru mid-October
Monday thru Saturday 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sunday 11 a.m to 4 p.m.
*Last tour departs at 4:00 p.m.
Fairlawn Mansion is open for daily tours year-round, with the exception of Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas, New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day. There is ample parking available in our paved lot with easy access from Harborview Parkway-Hwy 2/53. In addition to tours, we host public events and offer private rental of the mansion and grounds for weddings and other special occasions.
Built as the family home for lumber and mining baron, Martin Pattison, his wife Grace and their six children, Fairlawn was completed in 1891 at the cost of $150,000; an equivalent of well over $3 million today. The mansion stands as an enduring testament to Pattison’s success and standing in the community.
The Queen Anne Victorian house, featuring a four-story turret complete with widow’s watch overlooking the bay, is a unique and well recognized landmark in the City of Superior. In summer, gardens dot the expansive lawns with traditional flower varieties such as peony, rose, hydrangea and lily. Guests are welcome to stroll through the grounds at their leisure and may photograph the gardens and exterior of the mansion.
The fully restored first floor of the mansion features gilded murals on the ceilings and frieze, a grand entrance hall and open staircase, marble and tile fireplaces, and original leaded and stained glass windows.
The second floor of the mansion includes access to the master bedroom suite, furnished much as it was during the Pattisons’ time in the house. The third floor is dedicated to the Children’s Home era from 1920 to 1962, when the mansion served as a home to the less fortunate.